We use cookies on this site to enhance your user experience. Do You agree?

Read more


Principles of article reviews in the journal “Acta Albaruthenica”

1. Texts submitted for publication are subject to initial verification in terms of their compliance with the journal’s profile and compliance with the editorial requirements adopted by the Editorial Board.

2. The texts meeting the criteria mentioned in point 1, after initial approval by the Editorial Board, are sent to two reviewers from outside the university (research institution) where the Author is employed. Opinions are prepared by specialists in the field of the submitted work.

3. The identity of the author of the reviewed text is not disclosed to the reviewers. The names of the reviewers who give their opinion on a specific text are also not disclosed.

4. If the reviewer knows the author’s identity, the reviewer is required to declare that there is no conflict of interest. A similar declaration is also signed by the reviewer if the reviewer and the Author are employed by the same unit.

5. Reviews are made in written form in the Polish language. Additional (other) comments are made in Polish or Belarusian. Each review clearly contains the reviewer’s statement that the text has been approved for printing or that it has been rejected.

6. Articles with two positive reviews are approved for publication.

7. Once a year, a collective list of reviewers is published in the paper edition of the journal and on its website.


List of Reviewers, 2011-2021:

  • Prof. Nina Barszczewska (University of Warsaw, Poland)
  • Prof. Aleksander Barszczewski (University of Warsaw, Poland)
  • Prof. Vanda Barouka (Vitebsk State University, Belarus)
  • Prof. Lilia Citko (University of Białystok, Poland)
  • Prof. Jerzy Gordziejew (Jagiellonian University, Poland)
  • Mirosław Jankowiak, PhD (The Slavic Institute of the Academy of Sciences of the Czech Republic)
  • Prof. Siarhej Kavalou (Maria Curie-Skłodowska University in Lublin, Poland)
  • Prof. Oleg Łatyszonek (University of Białystok, Poland)
  • Prof. Aliaksandr Makarevich (Mogilev State University, Belarus)
  • Prof. Tatciana Ramza (Belarusian State University, Belarus)
  • Prof. Ivan Saverchanka (National Academy of Sciences of Belarus, Belarus)
  • Prof. Liudmila Sinkova (Belarusian State University, Belarus)
  • Prof. Beata Siwek (John Paul II Catholic University of Lublin, Poland)
  • Prof. Aliaksandr Smalianchuk (Polish Academy of Sciences, Poland)
  • Prof. Mikołaj Timoszuk (University of Warsaw, Poland)
  • Prof. Halina Tyczka (Belarusian State University, Belarus)
  • Prof. Halina Twaranowicz (University of Białystok, Poland)
  • Prof. Hienadź Cyhun (National Academy of Sciences of Belarus, Belarus)
  • Prof. Aliaksandr Krautsevich (Union of Belarusian Writers, Belarus)
  • Prof. Jerzy Grzybowski, PhD (University of Warsaw, Poland)
  • Prof. Eugeniusz Mironowicz (University of Białystok, Poland)
  • Prof. Larysa Pisarek (University of Wrocław, Poland)
  • Prof. Mikalai Pryhodzich (Belarusian State University, Belarus)
  • Prof. Ivan Saverchanka, PhD (National Academy of Sciences of Belarus, Belarus)
  • Prof. Michał Sajewicz (Maria Curie-Skłodowska University in Lublin, Poland)
  • Prof. Ivan Shtejner (Gomel State University, Belarus)
  • Prof. Hanna Dylągowa (John Paul II Catholic University of Lublin, Poland)
  • Prof. Valentyna Sobol (University of Warsaw, Poland)
  • Prof. Bazyli Tichoniuk (University of Zielona Góra, Poland)
  • Prof. Ihar Zhuk (Yanka Kupala State University of Grodno, Belarus)
  • Prof. Teresa Zaniewska (Warsaw University of Life Sciences, Poland)